Eight Year Olds: 1 Educated Adults: 0

by superambitioussoup

Being an adult sure has its perks, but, the more I think about it, wouldn’t being a kid again for a week, or maybe even day, be great?

Reading Johnstone’s “Notes On Myself” reassured me of my goal for this class to “become a kid again,” however ironic it may be to take a class to learn how to unlearn.Of course, after last class, I realize I don’t want to be just any kid. Truth be told, children can be really mean to each other. I imagine that if we “threw” two kids up on stage, we would have ended up with a very similar situation that we saw in the video at the beginning of last class: one kid has one idea and wouldn’t listen to the other kid.

So, I revise my goal. I want to be a kid that plays well with others. I want to be an imaginative kid that listens.

Based on the increased touchy-feely level of last class though,  I would also like to be really observant and attentive…sort of like the Kid-Jeopardy-Champion Thomas Horn in the new movie “Extremely Loud.” Interesting. So, I guess my goal then for this class is to become a child genius?!?!

…I have to think about this some more…