Woo!

by kavakristin

I passed my qualifying exam last Wednesday, and to celebrate months of studying and focusing on my research, I took a trip to LA/San Diego. It’s funny, and kind of appropriate for this trip, I guess, that I intentionally made no firm plans. I just had a car, and a couple of places to sleep, and the desire not to plan out anything structured. I guess after all the rigor of studying at the office all day everyday, I just wanted to improvise a little holiday.

Sorry this post isn’t any longer – I’m actually still in LA and just had the most delicious hamburger EVER (at Father’s Office). I will see you all in class tomorrow, though, and hopefully without the deer in the headlights look I’m sure I had since the start of the quarter. Doesn’t mean that I’ll jump out for scene work, though – I’m still a super introvert! 🙂 (http://jerrybrito.org/post/6114304704/top-ten-myths-about-introverts , but myth number 9 does not necessarily apply to me – I’m definitely a thrill seeker.)