I go down and You go up

by jloftus1189

The reading for this week really emphasizes one of the aspects that would help me most if I were trying to improvise a scene with a partner. I’ve never taken an improvisation class before, and any sort of complement or raising of my status during the exchange gives me the confidence to stay true to my improvised character and not worry so much about how well I am improvising. If my partner suddenly knights me king, then I will have the confidence to continue on as king. If he calls out to me about how hard the labor we are providing is as a fellow worker, then I can have the confidence that I can do whatever it is he is doing while still improvising a successful role.

Once again, the reading for this week also reminded me of many things I often forget to include in my every day interactions.